Furniture Repair Service – Testimonials

"Pro Furniture Doctor delivered exceptional quality and workmanship. They get the job on time and repaired correctly better than factory's standards."

Showcase Furniture, Inc.
Manassas, Virginia
Brian Garman
Warehouse Manager


"Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc., has been providing repair services to our customers for over 8 years now. Their work has been exceptional. Most customers comment that it is better than factory's standards. Their personnel are very courteous and professional. We highly recommend Pro Furniture Doctor to anyone who needs furniture repair services."

Belfort Furniture
Sterling, Virginia
Terri Copper
Customer Service Manager


"U.S. Commerce Association's Award Plaque Honors the Achivement

Pro Furniture Doctor Inc. has been selected for the Best of Sprinfield Award in the Factory Furniture & Fixtures category by the U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)".

U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)


Overall Rating / 39 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 15, 2018

Great experience! The refinishing work was well done and the cost was very reasonable. Highly recommend you!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 31, 2018

Excellentt!

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- May 28, 2018

Very nice look and feel to the refinished dining room furniture

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 28, 2018

We were thoroughly pleased both with our experience working with Mr. Kim on fabric selection, scheduling, etc. and with the final product--restoration of an early American Hickory sofa purchased in 1973. It came out beautifully and, again, we are thoroughly pleased!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 26, 2018

Fixed a recliner cable. Good work for the cost.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 24, 2018

Very happy with the service. Excellent workmanship and customer service. Will recommend to others. Honest advice during the per-sales meeting.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 15, 2018

Excellent. Will use for all future furniture reapairs. Timely pick up and return. Craftsmanship ship is excellent. Recomend the to any who need furniture repair.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 11, 2018

Very pleasant to work with on fabric selection and pricing. Excellent workmanship and timely completion. I would not consider using anyone else at this point.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 8, 2018

Excellent customer service. Professional, courteous and punctual.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 26, 2018

Excellent work, timely and high quality.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

.

Description Of Work: Repaired a dining chair that had a leg pulled completely away from the seat, leaving a broken piece of wood on the side of the seat, and several joints loose. Mr. Kim took the chair apart, reglued the joints and the broken piece of wood, and refinished the wood so that the break is barely detectable except upon very close examination.

Comments: "I called and left a message, and Mr. Kim returned my call. I told him what I wanted and he gave me a ballpark estimate over the phone. When the chair was ready he called me and I picked it up. He gave me the Angie's List discount, and I was very pleased with the work. I have repaired and refinished furniture myself, and it was certainly worth it to me to have it done for that price, particularly because the structural soundness and appearance of the chair was very important to me. He did ask that I call ahead on the 2 times that I went out there, just to be sure that he would be there. When I was out there I was able to see other pieces that were sitting in his shop after being repaired, and they looked spectacular."

Marilyn, Reston, VA