Furniture Repair Service – Testimonials

"Pro Furniture Doctor delivered exceptional quality and workmanship. They get the job on time and repaired correctly better than factory's standards."

Showcase Furniture, Inc.
Manassas, Virginia
Brian Garman
Warehouse Manager


"Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc., has been providing repair services to our customers for over 8 years now. Their work has been exceptional. Most customers comment that it is better than factory's standards. Their personnel are very courteous and professional. We highly recommend Pro Furniture Doctor to anyone who needs furniture repair services."

Belfort Furniture
Sterling, Virginia
Terri Copper
Customer Service Manager


"U.S. Commerce Association's Award Plaque Honors the Achivement

Pro Furniture Doctor Inc. has been selected for the Best of Sprinfield Award in the Factory Furniture & Fixtures category by the U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)".

U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)


Overall Rating / 29 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 24, 2018

Responded in a timely manner & were great to work with! Will surely use again if we need someone in their location.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 24, 2018

My red microfiber sectional couch cushion opened up on the seam (kids and dogs). Dan did a great job stitching it closed. It’s been a year and it still looks great.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 21, 2018

They did excellent job. I would definitely recommend Mr.Kim to family & friends! They picked up furniture and delivered upon completion. Our furniture looked brand new.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 3, 2018

This was a great company to work with. They picked up my table and chairs promptly. They refinished my 1940’s era mahogany table and chairs so that they look brand new. The chairs were reglued as were the table legs. The workmanship was beautiful, and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend this company and especially to those with older, solid wood furniture. I feel like I have a brand new dining room set!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 21, 2018

The work was excellent. Highly recommend.

Share

Dan K. (owner) responded - March 22, 2018

Thank you so much Dena.
Dan
5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 20, 2018

Great service. My couch was sagging, I call Pro furniture. They picked up, fixed quickly and delivered the couch. Outstanding work, we enjoy sitting again on our couch. Thank you! ,

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- March 14, 2018

Very good feeling, high price but professional results! Pick up and drop off was selling point

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 14, 2018

Excellent repair good as new. Prompt professional service

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 11, 2018

I had a broken LazyBoy fixed and 3 chairs reupholstered. The work was impeccable and it was done in a very reasonable time. I would certainly return for future projects!!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 4, 2018

Excellent service. good price

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

.

Description Of Work: Repaired a dining chair that had a leg pulled completely away from the seat, leaving a broken piece of wood on the side of the seat, and several joints loose. Mr. Kim took the chair apart, reglued the joints and the broken piece of wood, and refinished the wood so that the break is barely detectable except upon very close examination.

Comments: "I called and left a message, and Mr. Kim returned my call. I told him what I wanted and he gave me a ballpark estimate over the phone. When the chair was ready he called me and I picked it up. He gave me the Angie's List discount, and I was very pleased with the work. I have repaired and refinished furniture myself, and it was certainly worth it to me to have it done for that price, particularly because the structural soundness and appearance of the chair was very important to me. He did ask that I call ahead on the 2 times that I went out there, just to be sure that he would be there. When I was out there I was able to see other pieces that were sitting in his shop after being repaired, and they looked spectacular."

Marilyn, Reston, VA