Furniture Repair Service – Testimonials

"Pro Furniture Doctor delivered exceptional quality and workmanship. They get the job on time and repaired correctly better than factory's standards."

Showcase Furniture, Inc.
Manassas, Virginia
Brian Garman
Warehouse Manager


"Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc., has been providing repair services to our customers for over 8 years now. Their work has been exceptional. Most customers comment that it is better than factory's standards. Their personnel are very courteous and professional. We highly recommend Pro Furniture Doctor to anyone who needs furniture repair services."

Belfort Furniture
Sterling, Virginia
Terri Copper
Customer Service Manager


"U.S. Commerce Association's Award Plaque Honors the Achivement

Pro Furniture Doctor Inc. has been selected for the Best of Sprinfield Award in the Factory Furniture & Fixtures category by the U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)".

U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)


Overall Rating / 14 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 7, 2017

This is the second time Dan has repaired furniture for us. His work is exemplary! We couldn't be happier. The table looks like new. The repair was done quickly and the price was very fair. We will never use anyone else for furniture repair or refinishing! He's the best.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 7, 2016

We had 6 chairs reupholstered and repaired. Some of the chairs were in really bad shape and 3 of the chairs were not even able to be sat in. Mr. Kim did a fantastic job putting the chairs back together and reupholstering them. Now I will have my dining room set for a very long time.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 25, 2016

Description of work: I needed a repair for a recliner that I sleep in so it was really important that the work be done quickly. The owner had my recliner fixed in less than 4 hours. I was very pleased with the repair time. The owner understood how important this was for me and made it a priority.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 18, 2016

My parents downsized and gave us the bed my daughter used at their house. I think the move was one deconstruction/reconstruction too many for the bed. It was a late 19th C - early 20th C antique. The rails hooked on to the head and foot rests and the wood was cracking where the connection occurs. Also, the hardware was not in great shape and the bed made a horrible squeaking noise every time she rolled over. But my daughter really loved the bed - we were planning on painting it. Then it collapsed in the night with her in it. The next day I called Pro Furniture Doctor. They came right away and told me the bed could be fixed. They asked if I wanted it refinished and I told them we were planning on painting the bed when warmer weather arrived. They gave me some painting tips, but I ended up asking them to paint it while they had it in for repair. I am SO GLAD I DID! I ordered a paint sample from the manufacturer of the dresser in my daughter's room. The furniture doctor drove back to my house to collect the sample, matched the paint, and the end result is just beautiful. It looks like both a brand new bed and a cherished family heirloom at the same time. I simply could not be happier with the result, they really went the extra mile to stay in touch, to come by my house at short notice and to work with my schedule for the initial consult and the final delivery. I am already looking around to see what else needs sprucing up because they really worked a miracle on that bed. Thank you furniture doctor!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 27, 2016

Description Of Work: An irregular area of finish was removed from a table because of a solvent leak. This is a favorite table with a lovely painted border all around it. I was so afraid that to fix the finish I was going to lose my border but Daniel was fabulous! He made it look better than new with no loss to the border at all. He is not a furniture doctor - he is a furniture magician! On top of that he was prompt, personable and reassuring. Comments: When I called Pro Furniture Doctor Daniel he scheduled a visit quickly and did a great job. I will definitely use him again and I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 21, 2016

Dan had repaired an oak table for us in the past, so we called on him again to repair the damaged end table. He did a remarkable job! You can't even tell that the table had been broken. Dan was very nice, very responsive, and his work is artistic. You can tell he really cares about the furniture and takes pride in his work.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 17, 2016

We had our furniture repaired by Pro Furniture Doctor repair shop in Manassas. They did amazing job. Our furniture looks brand new. I am really impressed with the quality of the work. Very talented and experienced furniture repair technicians. They told me that they repair any type of furniture, including repairing commercial furnitures, lazy boys, etc. I highly recommend their services to anyone.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 27, 2016

We had two hi back chairs reupholstered and one oak side chair refinished and the seat upholstered. Mr. Kim brought us samples and I was able to match my rug color. I'm so happy how the work turned out, just excellent! what a wonderful job.My chairs are new again. Mr. Kim I recommended and showed your work to a neighbour and hope she is going to have her dining set done by you.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 15, 2016

Pro Furniture Doctor reupholstered our futon that was a gift from my great aunt, and as such, has great sentimental value. They replaced the covering and added padding. The futon looked better then before!. They modified the replacement cover with embossed sections from the old cover. The final product exceeded our expectations. We would recommend Pro Furniture Doctor for any furniture repair.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 31, 2016

I'm so please with Dr. Furniture, we love all the refurbishing and paint jobs you've done for us. Impeccable, pristine finishing. Thank you Mr. Kim and team, very well done!

Dan K. responded - April 1, 2016

Hi Lewis, lot of customers good reviews are not showing
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

.

Description Of Work: Repaired a dining chair that had a leg pulled completely away from the seat, leaving a broken piece of wood on the side of the seat, and several joints loose. Mr. Kim took the chair apart, reglued the joints and the broken piece of wood, and refinished the wood so that the break is barely detectable except upon very close examination.

Comments: "I called and left a message, and Mr. Kim returned my call. I told him what I wanted and he gave me a ballpark estimate over the phone. When the chair was ready he called me and I picked it up. He gave me the Angie's List discount, and I was very pleased with the work. I have repaired and refinished furniture myself, and it was certainly worth it to me to have it done for that price, particularly because the structural soundness and appearance of the chair was very important to me. He did ask that I call ahead on the 2 times that I went out there, just to be sure that he would be there. When I was out there I was able to see other pieces that were sitting in his shop after being repaired, and they looked spectacular."

Marilyn, Reston, VA