Furniture Repair Service – Testimonials

"Pro Furniture Doctor delivered exceptional quality and workmanship. They get the job on time and repaired correctly better than factory's standards."

Showcase Furniture, Inc.
Manassas, Virginia
Brian Garman
Warehouse Manager


"Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc., has been providing repair services to our customers for over 8 years now. Their work has been exceptional. Most customers comment that it is better than factory's standards. Their personnel are very courteous and professional. We highly recommend Pro Furniture Doctor to anyone who needs furniture repair services."

Belfort Furniture
Sterling, Virginia
Terri Copper
Customer Service Manager


"U.S. Commerce Association's Award Plaque Honors the Achivement

Pro Furniture Doctor Inc. has been selected for the Best of Sprinfield Award in the Factory Furniture & Fixtures category by the U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)".

U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)


Overall Rating / 35 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Pro Furniture Doctor, Inc.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 26, 2018

Fixed a recliner cable. Good work for the cost.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 24, 2018

Very happy with the service. Excellent workmanship and customer service. Will recommend to others. Honest advice during the per-sales meeting.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 15, 2018

Excellent. Will use for all future furniture reapairs. Timely pick up and return. Craftsmanship ship is excellent. Recomend the to any who need furniture repair.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 11, 2018

Very pleasant to work with on fabric selection and pricing. Excellent workmanship and timely completion. I would not consider using anyone else at this point.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 8, 2018

Excellent customer service. Professional, courteous and punctual.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 26, 2018

Excellent work, timely and high quality.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 24, 2018

Responded in a timely manner & were great to work with! Will surely use again if we need someone in their location.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 24, 2018

My red microfiber sectional couch cushion opened up on the seam (kids and dogs). Dan did a great job stitching it closed. It’s been a year and it still looks great.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 21, 2018

They did excellent job. I would definitely recommend Mr.Kim to family & friends! They picked up furniture and delivered upon completion. Our furniture looked brand new.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 3, 2018

This was a great company to work with. They picked up my table and chairs promptly. They refinished my 1940’s era mahogany table and chairs so that they look brand new. The chairs were reglued as were the table legs. The workmanship was beautiful, and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend this company and especially to those with older, solid wood furniture. I feel like I have a brand new dining room set!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

.

Description Of Work: Repaired a dining chair that had a leg pulled completely away from the seat, leaving a broken piece of wood on the side of the seat, and several joints loose. Mr. Kim took the chair apart, reglued the joints and the broken piece of wood, and refinished the wood so that the break is barely detectable except upon very close examination.

Comments: "I called and left a message, and Mr. Kim returned my call. I told him what I wanted and he gave me a ballpark estimate over the phone. When the chair was ready he called me and I picked it up. He gave me the Angie's List discount, and I was very pleased with the work. I have repaired and refinished furniture myself, and it was certainly worth it to me to have it done for that price, particularly because the structural soundness and appearance of the chair was very important to me. He did ask that I call ahead on the 2 times that I went out there, just to be sure that he would be there. When I was out there I was able to see other pieces that were sitting in his shop after being repaired, and they looked spectacular."

Marilyn, Reston, VA